sipgate team & trunking Help

How to Setup or Change Automatic Account Crediting

The Billing & Invoices section of a sipgate team account is only visible to account administrators.

 

With the automatic account crediting function you can ensure that your sipgate account never runs out of credit.

Account Administrators can choose the amount of credit to be automatically credited to your account balance, when the balance drops below your chosen limit.

 

Setting Up Automatic Crediting:

  • In your account Settings, click on Billing & Invoices.
  • On the left side of the Account Statement page, under Automatic crediting, click Activate:

  • On the next page choose how much credit should be added automatically to your account balance and when.
  • Enter your credit card details.
  • Ensure all details are correct and tick the I authorise sipgate to charge my credit card with the amounts due box.
  • Click Save 

Your account's automatic crediting settings can be also be found under Billing & Invoices --> Settings.

 

The minimum amount that can be selected for automatic crediting is the cost of the monthly plans booked on your account, rounded up to the nearest £10. This is to ensure that you always have enough credit on your account to pay your monthly contract fee.

 

Changing Your Account's Automatic Crediting

Your automatic crediting options can be changed at any time:

  • In your account Settings, click on Billing & Invoices.
  • On th left side of the Account Statement page, under Automatic crediting, click Edit:

 

  • On the next page choose how much credit should be added automatically to your account balance and when.
  • To add a new credit card click Add new type of payment 
  • Ensure all details are correct and tick the I authorise sipgate to charge my credit card with the amounts due box.
  • Click Save

 

To remove a credit card from your account:

  • Under Billing & Invoices open Crediting
  • For the card you wish to remove click delete.

 

Notes:

As long as there are active monthly plans on your team account under Settings --> Plans & Locations, automatic recurring crediting must be active with one of your entered credit cards.

When your account is credited we'll email you an invoice. Invoices can also be downloaded from your account's Billing & Invoices area.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request