Your sipgate plan can be upgraded, downgraded, or cancelled online at any time.
Upgrades will take effect immediately and the new plan's cost will be pro-rated for the remainder of the month. Plan downgrades and cancellations will be set to process at the end of the current month.
To change your sipgate plan:
- log in as an administrator
- click the "Plans and Packages" box
- make any necessary changes by clicking the "change plan" or "cancel plan" buttons
- Note: phone numbers must be cancelled individually at the bottom of this page - click the number, and then the "Cancel number" button in the blue headline bar in the top-right
Cancelling the sipgate plan will not cancel any phone number plans. Please be sure to manually cancel any Phone Number Plans that you no longer require by scrolling to the bottom of the Plans & Packages page. Cancellations for the current month are possible only before the last day of the month.
An account administrator can revoke a monthly plan's cancellation up until one day before the cancellation date.
Inbound and outbound telephony as well as SMS will not be possible without an active monthly sipgate plan. On termination of the sipgate team plan an account's User and Group settings, call routing, and call records will be irrevocably removed.
Terminating your sipgate plan will also cancel any active call packages and/or add-ons.
Note: A refund of the original plan's monthly fee cannot be offered. We recommend that changes to team plans are made at the beginning or end of the monthly billing cycle.
Cancelling your monthly plans does not close your account. If you'd like to close your account completely, please send an email with your request to:
Please include your account number and ensure you've emailed us from your account administrator email address so we can process this request as fast as possible.